Welcome to  Wichita County 


Graduates of Wichita County

(1906-1936) (1937-1956) (1957-1966) (1967-1976) (1977-1986) (1987-1996) (1997-2004) (2005-2010)

The list of graduates by year from Wichita County Community High School/Wichita County High School was prepared from several sources including Annuals, Graduation Programs, and Photo Panels. The sources did not always agree, so there may be some discrepancies and is not to be considered for official verification of graduation.

1909 was the first official graduating class from the county organized high school.

The first high school was held in the Leoti Grade School building. First it was called Leoti High School and was supported by Leoti City. May 11, 1894 was the first class graduated. The members were:

W. C. Dickey

Clyde Allphin

William Caldwell

Dave Riley

Maude Jones

James Ford

The graduation exercises were held in the M. E. Church. F. E. Gordon was principal and delivered the commencement address. The school board members were:

C. R. Allphin, President, who presented the diplomas

G. A. Williamson, Treaurer

J. R. Martin Secretary

Return to Wichita County Main Page

[ Cemeteries ] [Contact Us ] [Genealogy Society ] [ Links] [Lookups ] [Marriages] [Obituaries ] [ Queries ] [USGen Web Archives ] [ KSGenWeb Digital Library ] [ Photos ] [ Stories ] [ Surnames ] [Resources]

KSGenWeb logo was designed and is copyrighted by Tom & Carolyn Ward for the limited use of the KSGenWeb Project. Permission is granted for use only on an official KSGenWeb page. The USGenWeb Logo was designed by Linda Cole.

KSGenWeb Links

Search all of Blue Skyways

USGenWeb Project

Updated on 02/05/04

County Hosted by Jeanene French, Leoti jrfrench@wbsnet.org



The Wichita County Genealogy Society